Home > Windows 10 > Pci.sys Address F748e0bf Error

Pci.sys Address F748e0bf Error

Contents

Could anyone tell me if I can make an XPpro CD with SP1 added to the install disk? Using the CORRECT cd for win7, fixed the issue. I tested the install disk with another new laptop and got the same error message, but when I tested it on a slightly older desktop computer it worked. It has been 45 days since your last response and I was wondering if the issue has been resolved? his comment is here

Your cache administrator is webmaster. The pci.sys error I was getting was because I was trying to install XP SP1 when my PC had SP2. http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?scid=kb;en-us;330182 Nov 20, 2004 #6 mule91 TS Rookie thanks for the response, guys. Publish Related resources I get BSOD when installing XP Pro 64-bit or Windows 7 64-bit operating systems Forum Tried installing XP onto external HDD - BSOD [Solved] Forum Installing xp =>

Pci.sys Blue Screen Windows 7

Already have an account? Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Forum software by XenForo™ ©2010-2016 XenForo Ltd. Posts 5,159 Originally Posted by mvonbrock I am having the pci.sys error with XP pro install. However the windows 7 installation is kind of baffeling me as Windows 7 should have everything you need on it.

You can test your ram with a downloadable, bootable iso from memtest86+ Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly." Reply With Quote November Thank god I found this thread/forum. If you have and can boot from another bootable cd, it means you didn't extract and burn the bootable img file along with the XP files. Pci.sys Bsod Windows 10 Get an error.

May be this is Installation CD Error... Pci.sys Bsod cheers. Though I bought bad equipment. this content Patmark __________________ Sometimes its the simplist solution that fixes the problem.

TechSpot is a registered trademark. Pci.sys Driver My Posts don't show up under view... The process Ancillary Function Driver for WinSock or AFD belongs to the software Microsoft Windows Operating System or AFD Networking Support Environment or Ancillary Function Driver for Winsock or Omgeving voor When prompted, insert the appropriate Product Recovery disc and then click OK.

Pci.sys Bsod

I too have been having this problem with a similar setup: 2 x 3.0ghz Xeons. see it here thanks for the link. Pci.sys Blue Screen Windows 7 I will post results then! Pci.sys Windows 7 No, create an account now.

X6DA8-G2. 2 x 512meg Crucial memory. Originally Posted by NooNoo Welcome to Windrivers RedRat Are you having a problem slipstreaming SP2 or something else? Then try it with the XP disk. Jun 7, 2006 #21 Murdock69U TS Rookie The XP SP2 answer makes so much sense. Pci.sys Windows 10

Tom's Hardware Around the World Tom's Hardware Around the World Denmark Norway Finland Russia France Turkey Germany UK Italy USA Subscribe to Tom's Hardware Search the site Search Ok About Tom's I had another problem with hard drive recognition that was related to my SATA settings in the BIOS. ARRRGHH Forum Solved[Finishing a new build] BSOD after fresh XP install right after loading screen Forum SolvedBSOD when trying to install Windows XP on freshly formatted hard drive Forum Dell t3500 weblink It's a Dell Inspiron E1705 and I can't do a fresh copy of windows because that pops up when it goes to the loading screen...any idea what might be causing this,

Never, ever approach a computer saying or even thinking "I will just do this quickly." Reply With Quote December 12th, 2007,09:37 AM #13 Rat Red View Profile View Forum Posts Registered Pci.sys Error Windows 10 Distressed clients Can Windows 10 be made to look... » Site Navigation » Forum> User CP> FAQ> Support.Me> Steam Error 118> 10.0.0.2> Trusteer Endpoint Protection All times are GMT -7. Forum Stop code 0x0000007E (0xFFFFFFFFC0000420, 0XFFFFF880012257BE, 0XFFFFF88004185D8, Forum Blue Screen - STOP: 0x0000007E (0XC0000005, OX00020125, OXF789E4B8, OXF789E1B8) Forum Blue Screen of Death - STOP: 0x0000007E Forum STOP: 0X0000007E (0XC0000005, 0XF7557756, 0XF78AE42C,

I can't use a floppy, no ide - floppy controllers on the motherboard.

on it but tried to uninstall (didn't like it) to put Windows XP back on. http://download.cnet.com/Active-Kill...-10188745.html That will give you a fresh hard drive to install to. Keep it simple stupid. 10-13-2010, 07:40 AM #11 Garnoc Registered Member Join Date: Mar 2010 Posts: 119 OS: Windows7 Good Morning Guys! Pci.sys Download Windows Xp I was worried but then the virus never came back.

supermicro X6DA8-G2 3.2GHz 800fsb nocona xeons 2GB kingston DDR2-400 (1024 x 2) 3 seagate 15k U320 cheetahs pny quadro fx 3400 PCi-E (all other pci cards and non-vital peripherals have been As soon as i changed to a SP2 version of windows all went perfect. Share Can't find your answer ? Same error.

cranbo Jan 19, 2006 #13 jfinkow TS Rookie XP with SP2 is the ONLY answer I had the same error and tried 11 hours worth of fixes. Reply With Quote May 22nd, 2006,02:14 PM #2 gemstone View Profile View Forum Posts Visit Homepage Registered User Join Date Oct 2002 Location Cheshire Posts 155 I know this is the Technical information: *** STOP: 0x0000007E (0xC0000005,0xF748E0BF,0xF78DA208,0xF78D *** pci.sys Address F748E0BF base at F7487000, DateStamp 3b7d855c ------------------------------------ This seems to be a message for an already installed Windows OS, rather than Nov 20, 2004 #4 howard_hopkinso TS Rookie Posts: 24,177 +19 mule91 said: hi, did you ever manage to solve this as i have the same problem with the same motherboard.

when installing XP i get the blue screen of death error pci.sys and a date stamp - 3b78d55c i have removed unused bios for a clean install tried everything but ive Then during boots, you will have a few seconds to press any key to boot your installation CD. PS, consider yourself incredibly lucky. the latest XP disc) and it worked perfectly.

This morning I arrived and had the same problem!!!!! or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Nov 3, 2004 #2 mule91 TS Rookie same problem Did you ever manage to solve this as I have the same problem with the same motherboard. The only thing that I can think of in reguards to the 7 install is that perhaps it is missing something that the computer needs to start windows.

The system returned: (22) Invalid argument The remote host or network may be down. I actually own a copy of Killdisk Pro and will try to use it just to make sure there is no residual data on the disk before the install however I We will try to help you resolve this as soon as possible. If you need to use safe mode to remove or disable components, restart your computer, press F8 to select advanced startup options, and then select safe mode.

thanks Aug 1, 2006 #25 (You must log in or sign up to reply here.) Show Ignored Content Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5 Next > Similar If it works like that, then just reboot adding one piece of hardware at a time, and eventually, you'll find the bit that's causing the problem. If i cannot find a solution (hoping this PCI gfx card works temporarily for install) I plan on using the slipstrem I have and then upgrading to x64.